It’s time to play the music

After a couple hours of photos and after our guests had printed in and enjoyed some apps (which rumour has it were delicious) it was time for us to join the party.

This was probably an example of when we should have listened to our DJ.  But I didn’t. It was fine.  But it probably could have been better.

Our wedding party danced their way in to a song from a little movie called Juno. For those of you who were at our wedding – you may recall this was also the song that played on our wed-site.  The Boy said you wouldn’t notice.  I said, I didn’t care (but only because I knew you would).

If I was a flower growing wild and free
All I’d want is you to be my sweet honey bee.
And if I was a tree growing tall and green
All I’d want is you to shade me and be my leaves

All I want is you, will you be my bride
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.


If you were a river in the mountains tall,
The rumble of your water would be my call.
If you were the winter, I know I’d be the snow
Just as long as you were with me, when the cold winds blow.

All I want is you, will you be my bride
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.

If you were a wink, I’d be a nod
If you were a seed, well I’d be a pod.
If you were the floor, I’d wanna be the rug
And if you were a kiss, I know I’d be a hug

All I want is you, will you be my bride
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.


If you were the wood, I’d be the fire.
If you were the love, I’d be the desire.
If you were a castle, I’d be your moat,
And if you were an ocean, I’d learn to float.

All I want is you, will you be my bride
Take me by the hand and stand by my side
All I want is you, will you stay with me?
Hold me in your arms and sway me like the sea.

And then a separate song for us.  Now this is where we probably should have listened to our DJ.  I picked (and I say I because the Boy was no help when it came to these decisions) The Muppets Theme Song by OK Go.

I seriously heart the Muppets and when I heard this version last summer I thought – brilliant.  The only problem is – there is about 60 seconds until the appropriate introduction of the guest star. 60 seconds doesn’t seem like long until, you are dancing awkwardly with your new husband in the lobby. That’s what the DJ tried to tell me.

I was having fun.  The Boy was confused – why couldn’t we just go inside.

So we came in a few seconds early and the clapping from our guests may have drowned out our wedding party introducing us.

Meh.

We made it. We we were married. And really, these were minor details that no one noticed except for me.

And maybe the DJ.

Leave a Reply

