Chilled Chocolate Chai

Oh Angela.  I love your blog.  I love your recipes that all look so delicious and make me wish I lived with a vegetarian or at least a bean lover. And I love that you too have given me a little unintended help with my end of our Family Challenge with the perfect timing of your Chilled Chocolate Chai recipe.
I made this on the weekend and am LOVING it.  At first I had to get used to having my chai fix cold, and less creamy and less sweet.  But now that I’m at work and have a little cup waiting for me in the fridge for my 2:30 slump.  I’m all over it. It’s WAY cheaper, I’m going to say 60 cents vs. $4.80 and while it’s a different, less sweet taste – it’s still yummy, so I’ll take it.
Head on over to Oh She Glows for the recipe – and then head on over to your local Superstore for some PC Chocolate Chai goodness.
I’ve now made it with Unsweetened Almond Milk and Vanilla Almond milk – just sayin’ whatever you’ve got in your fridge will do since they are both totally delicious.
Enjoy!
2 responses

  1. Pingback: Almond Milk Chai Late Recipe | Draconianrain's Blog

Leave a Reply

