I’m here!

Before my plunge into adulthood this fall, (moving in with my boyfriend of 7 years) I spent one last summer at home with my parents and my sister. Blogs were the topic of conversation all summer. My sister Lisa is a teacher, and she is committed to finding creative ways to engage her students in learning and in their future. This summer she read Will Richardson’s Blogs, Wikis, Podcasts, and Other Powerful Web Tools for Classrooms, so we talked blogs… all summer long.

So that’s how I got here. Lisa told me to do it, so I did. I’ve been putting it off for months though, asking myself the question, “What should I blog about?” I don’t think of myself as complicated, but when it came to what part of my life should I blog about, I couldn’t decide.

Should I write a green blog? I started container gardening this summer, it was a “solid first effort.” But there seems to be a million, and though sustainability is important can I write a whole blog about it?

Should I write a blog about the shenanigans of living with a boy? Blog about the bright Steamwhistle green fridge that moved in with him? Hilarious to those that know me I’m sure… but not terribly deep, and more of a journal than a blog – as my blog guru Lisa informed me.

Then it hit me. I’m all over the map. And do you know why? Because I’m in my twenties. I hear, “It’s so exciting.” “You’ll look back and love this time.” “So much is changing.” But do you know what, it’s messy and that’s stressful.

So this is it, I’m going to sort out the messes on my blog. I’ll let you know how it goes as I start to make my mark on the world and the parts of the world that are making their marks on me.

I guess all I needed to get started was a head cold and a sick day!

6 responses

  1. Pingback: What’s in a name 2.0 – YouTube Friday « The Twenties Roar

  2. Pingback: One More Week « The Twenties Roar

  3. Pingback: Happy Birthday to ME! | The Ginger & The Giant

  4. It’s a relationship tool and relationships take time to develop.
    It is because your content is different and they cannot get
    this type of valuable content on other websites.

    Regular users of Twitter post short messages on almost anything they wish to let other people know, especially the ones who are following them.

    If this is how you understand that a prospect has to be
    treated, you better try something else other than internet marketing.

Leave a Reply

