It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas!

All this reliving Florida a MONTH later – I know I’m disappointed in myself too – has made me neglect what’s going on right now. So I thought I’d just write a quick post to say that I’m getting excited about the upcoming holiday.

Today in Northern Ontario – a steady fluffy snowfall all day. We went grocery shopping, where I picked up some President’s Choice Candy Cane Ice Cream. Had some tonight while curled under a blanket blogging, while the boy faithfully cheers on the Maple Leafs, who are only two points out of a play-off spot.

It’s beginning to feel a lot like Christmas, our first living together – although we won’t spend it in our apartment. And I just thought I’d let you know I’m grateful and happy to be where I am right now.

Happy last minute shopping!

Leave a Reply

