Snap!

The much anticipated episode aired last night, that’s right fellow Gleeks – MADONNA! I was not disappointed, not only was it awesome but I have already downloaded the full Glee – The Power of Madonna album.  Woke up a little late this morning so it’s not on my iPod yet – but it will be and then watch out world I’ll be dancing in the Industrial Park Streets.

My Glee experience was a little tainted however, by a noise that had the power to ruin the whole episode for me. SNAP!

Boy – “did you hear that”

Me – having heard something but unable to identify what it was, and so fully prepared to ignore it and assume everything is fine, “What?”

Boy – “I think we caught another one”

Me – “A mouse? Gross!” – curling into a tighter ball on the couch in an effort to protect myself from said trapped mouse. “Go and check it”

Boy – “NO! I’m not checking it until it’s had some time to die.” – turns out he equally hates the mice, he’s just slightly less of a baby about it.

Glee returns.

Commercial:

Boy – Puts on shoes (?) to go over to the pantry to check on said noise.

Me – “Is there something there?”

Boy – “We’re going to need more traps” (neither of us want to touch anything so we just throw out the trap with the mouse.)

Me – “Gross”

Boy – “Email our landlord.”

So I did, and Steve will be over to handle our situation some time today – hurray.

Now the bigger question is why are they back?  Well, as it turns out this may be my fault.  The item that they got into and ate was a bag of dog treats that we have for when Denver pays us a visit.  Apparently I may have forgotten to seal it shut, and the mice may have had a field day and eaten the ENTIRE bag.  Snausages, not just for puppies apparently.

So the Boy deserves an extra thank you I guess, since not only did he dispose of the first mouse (the second  he left to fully die over night – torturous I know but they’re vermin and I have no sympathy – call PETA, I’m sorry they’re gross) but rumour has it, their presence is sort of, kind of my fault.

Live and learn I guess.  Notes for our puppy – get a sealed puppy container.

As for ruining Glee – I think it did for the Boy, but for me the episode was jam packed with TOO much singing to be overshadowed by one little mouse!

Photos from here and here

Leave a Reply

