Ask and you Shall Receive

Today I “committed” to boosting my blog’s popularity and expand my readership beyond, my Mom, the Boy, his Mom, and my sister, with the ultimate goal to be featured on Freshly Pressed.

What did I find tonight while logged on to write my post for tomorrow… an article from the WordPress newsletter – How to get Published on Freshly Pressed! Kismet is what I think they call that.

The low down, it’s all about the tags, keeping posts clean, inspiring or funny, provide images – preferably your own, but if not referenced to the source, and spell-checked.

Well, now that I know what I need to do – I’m one step closer.

Thanks also to Weldon from welldoneweldon (Tip 4 – thank your readers who comment, and mention them in future posts) for the tip of commenting on other blogs and engaging in the online community as a means to promote your own blog.  It’s a good tip – we’ll call it #5 and reminded me of another one I read (Tip 6) ask other bloggers with similar themes to add you to their blogroll – and you will do the same.

I’ll be on Oprah in no time!

4 responses

  1. hey there, haven’t I seen you on Oprah? I can so relate. I am trying to get my writing viewed by others, my blog is just a venting, inspiration for me. But I will add you to by blogroll, umm how do I do that?

  2. WOW! You are my first stranger comment – Welcome!

    Um, does it make me a complete dork that this TOTALLY made my day?

    I have added your blog to my blogroll as well – I can’t wait to read more of it. But I’m already in love with your About quote, “Speak your mind even when your voice shakes,” brilliant.

Leave a Reply

