Procrastinating

The boy is out making friends and playing fastball tonight – awesome!  That leaves me all alone in my apartment – cool with me. I need to clean my apartment.  I don’t want to.

It’s not dirty, it’s messy…. it’s my mess…. it’s driving me crazy… but I don’t want to. I have been trying to eat a bit closer to my very extensive “do not eat list” lately, but in order to do that a bit better I need to plan some meals.  In order to do that I need to choose some recipes and go grocery shopping.  In order to do that I need to collect my  cookbooks from all around the house.  If I’m going to do that I should clean while I go… and also clean the fridge, I really need to clean the fridge.  I don’t want to.

Here’s the thing though, I LOVE a clean house.  It’s AWESOME! I’m messy – so it doesn’t stay this way, much to the boy’s dismay (he’s a bit of a neat freak).  And I LOVE a clean and organized fridge.  I just don’t want to do it.

So I’m procrastinating.  I’m watching Idol – I haven’t watched it all season.  It has brought a few questions to mind.

  1. Why are the songs so short – and if they are so short why does Idol always run late and push back my fave – GLEE
  2. Is it me, or does Lee look like a skinny Jonah Hill?
  3. Why does Ellen look so normal on her show, but so OLD on Idol?  Me thinks someone is a morning person – holy bags batman!
  4. Why is Miley Cirus (American) co-hosting the Much Music Video Awards (Canadian)?
  5. Who is this blond kid? Casey? He’s my least favourite.  He reminds me of Chad Kroeger… I hate Nickelback.  I was part of the “Can get this pickle get more fans than Nickelback” it did.
  6. Why is Casey ruining John Mayer’s Daughters for me… I hate you Casey – I vote you off my island.  How do these judges like him?

This is too brutal.  But I will thank you Casey for getting me off the couch and cleaning my fridge.

Leave a Reply

