Potluck Friday!!

So I got to work this morning, turn on my computer and check my email.  What do I find, about 20 comments on my blog ready and waiting for me.  Weird.

I start the emails from the bottom and before I get to the 20 comments I open my daily email from SITS and see that one of the featured bloggers for potluck Friday has a found a lump in her breast.  Weird, there’s a lump in my breast.  I click on it, and who do I find? It’s ME!  MY little blog is being featured today over at SITS.

I quickly opened my comments section on my blog and there I find comment after comment of love and support.  I may have teared up a little.

THANK YOU Heather and Tiffany for picking me. 

And to put an end to any confusion – I did decide to participate in the study, and I am actually on my way down there today.  Which just made this lovely surprise and all the SITS love even more awesome.  So fingers crossed it works the first time, they have a 100% success rate so far… but I’m participant #2, a lot of pressure I hope I don’t screw it up!

XOXO

29 responses

  1. Congrats on your SITS featrue, that is so fun!
    So sorry about the lump they found, that is truly disconcerting for sure! I will hope and pray along with everyone else that it is just benign.
    Loved your post about “putting your mark” on the world. Good for you for stamping that concrete and writing on the brick in the old house. My parents still live in the same house they’ve been in since I was 4. I am just DREADING the day they finally decide to move, it’ll break my heart.

    Enjoy your day!

  2. Visiting from SITS. Will be keeping you in my prayers as you go forth with this study! Hope you find peace and healing quickly! I love the peaceful feeling of your blog. Now following, subscribed, whatever you want to call it. 🙂

  3. Happy POTLUCK to you too! I was at work too when I saw all the comments and was like what! Such a great morning surprise! Once things slow down with my day today I am going to read your blog from heat to toe! Hope you have as much fun today as I am.

  4. Stopping by from SITS! Congrats on being featured!

    I wish you the best of luck! I’ve had 2 lumps found by mammogram/ultrasound, 1 ended up being breast tissue growing back from my reduction, the other was a cyst that popped during the biopsy. I was so nervous, and so grateful it ended up being nothing. I’ll keep you in my thoughts that yours turns out to be the same!

  5. I am so sorry you are going through this, but happy you had support in your inbox today.

    Last week I was featured in Potluck Friday because of a post I wrote regarding my divorce. I figured out I was featured a few hours before a mediation appointment. The love and support really helped me through the day too.

    I am so happy you have all of our support with you today!

  6. Congrats on making it as one of the SITS Friday Potluck blogs!

    I had my own scare a few weeks back and was relieved when I found out the issues were just more problems with my fibrocystic breast disease.

    I had to cut out all caffeine but that is easier to swallow than cancer!

  7. I have very cystic breasts. Recently, I have been going three times a year for mammograms/ultrasounds. I have a pretty good size cyst in my left breast (by good size I mean I feel it very easily)…and at least one other cluster of smaller cysts as well. According to the ultrasound doc they are “simple cysts.” I may still end up needing to have the larger cyst removed. Perhaps aspirated, perhaps biopsy.

    I say often that it’s fun being a girl: playing with makeup, playing with my hair, being b****y cuz it’s allowed (well, maybe it’s not allowed but I stand my ground here anyway). And I love my boobs. I think, at age 48, that they still look fantastic.

    But, yeah, the idea of a needle or knife in my breast isn’t too appealing.

    And I do hope this is the only procedure you will need. Hope you’ll keep us informed.

  8. I’m thinking about you. And good for you on deciding to possibly help others by participating in the study. You earned some good booby karma!

Leave a Reply

