A blogger’s apology

Well it seems my 101 in 1001 list has effected a misunderstanding.  Apparently, my dear sister, my FAVOURITE sister in the WHOLE world thinks that 10 dates with her over 2.75 years is unacceptable.  Frankly, I couldn’t agree more.  Let me explain.

#55. Go on a date with my sister (0/10)

On my original list I had this goal as “Go on a date with my sister once per month. (0/33).”  But then I thought, I don’t have a date with just her and I once a month now, we don’t live in the same town, and her and her manfriend don’t live in the same town let alone the same apartment… so I don’t go on dates with just her and me all that often.  So I took out the “once per month.”

Then I had to pick a number.  I must admit, I don’t know how I came to 10. And looking at it now, 10 does seem really low.  So I am changing #55 back to the original (don’t question your gut right?!) and to include 2 goals:

55a. Go on a date with my sister once per month (0/33)

55b. Call my sister once per week (0/143)

Hopefully this will repair our currently strained relationship… I’ll call her tonight to make sure.

One response

  1. I was thinking that’s a low number for Lisa time! Good thing she set you straight. Now just to get started on #29 and #52! HAHA Just excited to be included.. It must have been so much work to put this together, now it’s going to be fun to start checking things off!

Leave a Reply

