Turns out I’m Inspiring!

Oh hello there blog world.  What’s that?  You’ve stopped by my blog and you left inspired? You’ve poked around, made yourself comfortable and checked all of the extra pages? Cool.  What did you find there?  What’s that?  A little louder?  My 101 in 1001 page, you say.  Hmm… interesting.  You’ve written yourself a 101 in 1001 list?  Well that’s great for you, AND great for me!

I’ve officially inspired Shana over at Fumbling Towards Normalcy to write her own 101 in 1001 list, which means I’ve met another of my goals to do just that – inspire someone to write a list.  I’m feeling REALLY excited about this one – since I was convinced if I was able to cross that one off it would be someone I know… like my sister… or the Boy… or the Boy’s mom.

Shana’s list is super awesome.  While I’m happy to have inspired her, I’m a little disappointed I wasn’t able to see her list before I wrote mine.  Give a micro-loan through Kiva.org?  I TOTALLY want to do that – and didn’t think of it when writing my list. Celebrate champagne Friday?  Who doesn’t want to do that!?

Anyway, thanks Shana for writing your list and letting me know I can cross something off mine.  I’m still itching to go over the requirement for some of my 101 things and I think this would be a great one.  So start writing and let me know when you’ve got your list!

4 responses

  1. Thanks for the bloggy love…and for the compliment on my list. I have to say…some of the things on my list are ideas stolen from other people’s lists…including the microloan thing. Also…Champagne Friday is all Allyson from Magnolias and Mimosas.

    I’m so excited to start crossing things off my list and to read about you crossing things off yours!

    • Oh you are most welcome! We are officially bonded in my head btw. I have been reading your blog and you my blog-friend are HILARIOUS! The Tape Measures? OMG I actually paged someone into my office so I could read it to them – I may have cried a little from laughing so hard. The Boy would totally say “No, leave that one there – that’s where it goes.” He’s all about things “in their spots” even if the spots make no sense at all.
      I also agree that you should have your own reality show – I’d watch for sure!

  2. not my first tattoo, actually my 3rd and YES, once u get one ur addicted…that is, if you like em. which i do. obviously or i wouldn’t have ever gotten the first. i’m rambling. love ur cozy blog feel. 🙂

    just came by to say…
    thanks for stopping by on my sits day, a day that i needed just a WEEEE bit of extra love 🙂 ur awesome!!!!

  3. Pingback: Brought to you by Fumbling Toward Normalcy « The Twenties Roar

Leave a Reply

