Tweet Tweet – B is for Birdie!

HAVRE DE GRACE, MD - JUNE 06: Lorena Ochoa (ME...

Image via Wikipedia

The Boy and I were in Thamesford/London this weekend for family bonding and a little golf. The Boy golfed all weekend, I used my brain and decided golfing in the pouring rain is for fools – and went home.

On Sunday, the weather cooperated and we went out to play in the 5th(ish?) Boy’s family golf invitational. We split into teams 2 girls and 2 gentlemen on each team.  This year I told the Boy I was going to win it for my team.  He made some sort of snarky comment – no faith in my talent.

What did I do to show him?  First hole = BIRDIE, all on my own! That was my first Birdie ever! HURRAY!!! Better yet, in our best-ball 9-hole tournament where we use each person’s drive at least twice, we used mine 3 times!  That’s right carrying the team.  Turns out I should golf slightly hungover all the time (more on that another day).

How did you spend your 10 million dollar weekend?

2 responses

    • Happy Birthday! The reason I like to golf is not so much the sport itself (although fun) but it’s something the Boy and I can do together, and it’s outside! On a nice day it’s a beautiful way to spend the day – on a crap day, I’d rather be inside knitting. That’s where the Boy and I differ – he’d rather be golfing.

Leave a Reply

