YouTube Friday

No I haven’t gotten engaged and promptly given up all of my hobbies.

No I haven’t had absolutely no random thoughts to share in the last week.

No I haven’t fallen off the face of the Earth, or had some kind of tragic accident.

I’m here. 

Yes, I do co-coordinate a Holiday Hamper program providing “Holiday gifts” for families in need through my work.

Yes, this has meant for VERY busy work days lately.

Yes, this means I am simply exhausted by the time I get home.

Yes, the camera cord is still lost.

Yes, my mom brought me a new one.  No, it wasn’t the right one.  Yes, my sista is scoping out hers to give to me this weekend.

Yes, I have brilliant posts stirring in my brain to share with you next week.

Yes, I’m promising that next week will be better.

Yes, there’s a good chance that may turn out to be a lie.

Sorry.

Alas, it is 2 weeks ’til Christmas Eve and in that spirit and continuing my love of all things Muppets.  I give you The Ringing of the Bells

If it’s not working go here

And because I’ve been such a slacker this week

I give you the 12 Muppets of Christmas

And if it’s not loading properly you can find it here

Happy 2 weeks to Christmas

AND Happy Friday!

Who is your favourite muppet?

2 responses

  1. I’m listening to the John Denver and the Muppets Christmas album now. It just cracks me up. Especially Animal. I’m 35 years old and I’m sitting at my desk cracking up over the Muppets. If anyone saw me they would think I was crazy. But what better time to get in touch with my inner child than Christmas.

  2. Wait, you mean there’s more to life than planning a wedding?! LOL

    BTW I LOVE the muppets!
    You should check out the SNL christmas song with horratio sans. One of my all time favs!

Leave a Reply

