Counting it Down – 8 Months

Okay, we’ve been engaged for about 2 months, but we’ve only just been able to start a monthly countdown since we didn’t set a date until just before Christmas.

What we’ve done so far…

  • Made it official and got engaged
  • Told our family and friends
  • Set a date and picked a venue
  • Called our Officiant (tomorrow’s post)
  • Booked our church
  • I’ve asked me ladies to stand with me, but since the Boy still hasn’t made a decision yet, or has but hasn’t confirmed… you’ll have to wait.
  • Wedding showed (Wednesday) and researched
  • Picked colours – you can find them above!

What we’ve got to look forward to…

  • Book a photographer
  • Meet with and confirm our caterer
  • Book a DJ
  • Start looking for a dress
  • Finalize our guest list
  • Book hotel room blocks
  • Search for a florist

The wedding shows were fun – I’m glad I was only planning on doing just the one weekend of them.  The biggest thing I learned, September 10, 2011 is a VERY popular date this year.  So I need to start booking my pros ASAP.

2 responses

  1. I’ve heard wedding shows are a great place to score free stuff. I know a girl who won her honeymoon at a show. For a while I was working for a direct marketing firm and I worked at a few bridal shows. We used to give away $100 gift cards to random winners and our products were not wedding specific.

    I’m so excited for you and I can’t wait to read more wedding planning stuff. I love it…it’s like crack.

    • No word yet on free stuff, but I did get a little loose with my email address. I found it easier to just sign up than ask what they were offering, let alone think about whether I needed it or not! No word yet, but maybe by tomorrow the free offers will come pouring in! C’mon free vacation!
      You’re going to love this week – it’s all wedding all the time!

Leave a Reply

