I did that already

I knit the Whisper Cardigan from 2009 Spring Interweave Knits magazine for my Sista for Christmas.

It didn’t fit.

Like it REALLY didn’t fit.  She couldn’t put her arms down.  Seriously too small.

The annoying part is I knew it wasn’t going to fit but I kept knitting hoping that when it was all finished it would somehow grow and miraculously fit.  It didn’t.

I thought about simply tearing it out.  But I hadn’t blocked it. I’ve been putting it off. I don’t see the point.  It’s SO small. I repeat – SHE CAN’T PUT HER ARMS DOWN.

There might be another thing too.  I’ve already knit this sweater. It hurts me to tear it out and start again. It just doesn’t seem right.

And another thing… it’s now February. February means I’m no longer late with a Christmas gift… I’m starting early on next year.

So what do you think knitters?  Any suggestions on other lace weight sweaters…. or other sweaters I could knit up with ease – I love top down.

What do you think Sista – any requests?

How do you gear up to re-knit a sweater? Can you do it? Or do you start again with something else?

3 responses

  1. I am sorry, but I am not a knitter. I tried it few times, but apparently I am knitting challenged.

    I heard on the news last night about that nasty weather going your way. Keep warm.

    Stopping by from SITs.

  2. Oooooh… I have a hard time re-knitting the same pattern when the first time around was such a bust. Although when I have a success with something, I happily cast on for another ‘go’ at it.

    Have you checked out the deisnger Hannah Fettig? She does a lot with lace weight.

    Good luuuuuck!

  3. Pingback: YouTube Friday « The Twenties Roar

Leave a Reply

