Signs of spring

Why hello spring! Oh I’m so glad to see you.

It’s a balmy 3C here today – but the high? 11C! Double digits people! WE ARE REACHING DOUBLE DIGITS!!!!!

This is very exciting news because while I really love living in a climate with 4 distinct seasons…. I’m done.  I’m done with winter and I’m especially done with winter boots.

For me this is the first true sign of spring.  Down with boots!

I left work last night in my shoes and carried my boots to the car.  This morning? I left them at home. Some might say it’s early.  And I haven’t packed the boots away just yet –  mostly because I’m scared to jinx it.  But as of today I’m a shoe wearing lady.  And if I do need to go to boots again, I’m really hoping it doesn’t have to be of the winter variety.

Look how happy these feet are! Soon – it’ll be down with socks, and my little puppies will be able to breath again as they celebrate the first signs of summer.

But I’m getting ahead of myself.  First – let’s enjoy a beautiful spring day.

What is the first sign of spring for you?

PS. Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

3 responses

Leave a Reply

