YouTube Friday

OMG I’m in love.

The Boy was away last night – out drinking green beer, and reliving his youth I assume.  It left me to my own devices.  I came home and watched Marilyn since there wasn’t much on.  The info description said the show was about how to wear hair accessories, I thought it was going to be a dud, but it was actually awesome!  I learned so many things! I found out about a potato planting bag that is making me SO excited for our garden this year. We wanted to try a few new things, and I think potatoes is definitely going to be in the mix this year.  I couldn’t find a video for it but basically the planter bag has a butt flap (like in one piece pajamas). So once you are ready to harvest you just open the shoot and dig out the potatoes. It saves you from dumping out the bag – which is good news when you’re growing on a roof top and not in a yard.

The next segment? Hair Accessories! I learned how to wear a hair band without looking like you’re seven AND without it squeezing your brain.  And I learned about a new product from Goody.  Spin Pins! These babies are bobby-pins on steroids. You can hold up all of your hair in a super cute soft bun with just TWO pins.  TWO! That’s it!

I searched YouTube for confirmation as to whether or not they actually work and then – because I didn’t want to make what I was thinking about making for dinner, and because I had been thinking about my hair for my cousin’s wedding and an upcoming party, I took myself to Lablaws and bought myself some Spin Pins.

They are awesome! And they totally work!

This may look like it's not going to hold for long but let me assure you - it's not going anywhere!

Check out the video!

I’m thinking these are going to make for some easy-peasy hair styles this summer. Look out spring and summer I’m ready for you!

Leave a Reply

