Worst Blogger Ever – Or, The TASTING!

I’m sorry. Let’s just get it out of the way right now.  I got carried away and COMPLETELY forgot about you. I’m sorry.  The Boy is sorry too because he didn’t remind me.  We went to our tasting on Friday night – and forgot to take pictures.

D’oh!

What I’m not sorry about? Our choices for dinner! OMG it’s going to be fabulous!

I started typing out what we are getting – but you know what? Without pictures it’s just not the same. I’ll put someone in charge of taking pictures of dinner on the day – then you’ll see how delish! For now all I’ll say is O’Malley’s Catering in Newmarket = AWESOME! The food was SO good and it was such a relief to have that over and done with.  I know I’ve read on the blogosphere of people that have done several tastings with different caterers, and I don’t think I could handle it.  How would you possibly choose between one delicious caterer and another?

The other great thing? O’Malley’s seems to have it together – easy to work with and on top of everything.  We got all of our questions answered about the bar, the food, the h’ordeurves and late night eats.

We had a lovely dinner with both of our parents, and the best part? This is one more thing I can cross off my list.

Caterer? Check!

 

The Boy is happy about the food too!

Tomorrow – more exciting stuff, Promise!

Tell me – What’s your favourite meal?

2 responses

  1. I love your decision making ability. It’s a trait we do not share. I think when I get married I’m going to hire you to be my planner. I’ll have everything done in a matter of days!

  2. Pingback: Did someone say 5 more months? « The Twenties Roar

Leave a Reply

