YouTube Friday

I was recently involved in a discussion led by a sketchy stranger (yes, it was Ricky) as to why anyone would choose to study history.  Of course I was shocked by this question, and would have a rather difficult time coming up with reasons why studying history is a waste of time (as so many people seem to presume). 

History rocks fools! It’s super awesome, it gives you a much better understanding of how the world exists now – study the past to understand the present and all that jazz. It’s all about people – and as Dr. Seuss told me so many years ago – “A person’s a person, no matter how small.”  More than that though – there are so many fun things in history that why wouldn’t you want to learn all about them.

Ricky didn’t get it.

I didn’t expect that he would.

Then this week I came across this video over at Mason-Dixon Knitting – one of my new fave knitting blogs.  It may not explain my love of history completely… but I do wish I had the Bronte sisters in my doll collection! And the Brontesaurus who comes with “Barrier breaking feminist vision” it can’t get much better than that!  And I certainly hope that using my brain will one day make HISTORY! 

Do you think we could register for these?

Awesome.

Happy Weekend!

Leave a Reply

