Tunes for Running

That’s right – I’m a runner.  JK.   But I did go for Run 2 last night and rocked it! It might be true what they say about gym-ing… the more you do it the better you feel.  Huh.  Perhaps I should have listened a while ago.

Better late than never I say.

So what helps with the running? Tunage. I started with my regular “I like these songs” playlist.  No good.  For running or any kind of -ercise I need to rock out.

So here’s 10 songs on my new “Get Running” playlistCharlotte and I rocked it last night!

  1. Britney Spears – Toxic
  2. The Black Eyed Peas – Boom Boom Pow
  3. LMFAO – Party Rock Anthem (I think I could run for 30 minutes straight to this song… maybe not)
  4. Flo Rida – Low
  5. The Fratellis – Henrietta
  6. Cee Lo Green – Forget You – (I find it less angry than the original)
  7. The Black Eyed Peas – The Time (Dirty Bit)
  8. P!nk – Raise Your Glass
  9. Lady GaGa – Born This Way
  10. No Doubt – Just a Girl

What’s on your Gym mix?

2 responses

  1. A few that work for me….
    MSTRKRFT – Bounce
    Daft Punk – Around the World/Harder Better Faster Stronger
    Kid Cudi Crooker’s Remix – Day N’ Night
    MGMT – Time to Pretend
    One Republic – All the Right Places

Leave a Reply

