Man-Cold and Procrastination

I sick.

I’ve got the dreaded man-cold.  I know it’s just a cold – but I sound disgusting.  And no one wants to listen to that.  Especially the Boy who I’m pretty sure got about as much sleep as I did last night while I tossed and turned, hot and cold, snotting everywhere. Am I painting a lovely picture?  Oh good.  I’m so glad.

It’s not a true man-cold since I am still functioning.  While I am planning a lazy day, and did sleep until 11:30 yesterday I still got up and did things.  I made hummus, and soup, and dinner.   I even left the house and went grocery shopping.  When the Boy has a man-cold he does none of these things.

Not only did I do things that needed to be done yesterday like grocery shopping (we had 2 lemons, 1 lime and 1 red onion in our fridge before I left), I did something I’ve been putting off for months, YEARS even.  The Boy has been asking me to do it for a long time, and I’ve thought about it but never really got around to it.  But now we’re getting married, which means there’s a fancy dress and it’s when I’m all dressed up that I typically think  – “I should really get around to that.”

I give you my ears.

Excuse the messy hair, horrible angle and terrible cropping job… I have a man-cold.

2 responses

  1. Pingback: Did somebody say 4 months to go? « The Twenties Roar

Leave a Reply

