Mmmm Veggies

The Boy and I had a really busy weekend.  It involved moving some great friends to their first home.  Celebrating Dad’s 65th birthday with delicious dinner. And another wedding shower – seriously we are too spoiled.

It also involved a lot of meat. Sista is currently reading Eating Animals and is seriously considering going full out veggie.  I’m scheduled to read it next and it’s something I’ve been giving more and more thought to. (The Boy is probably going to read this and send me a text message that says – “Ummm what?!”)  Anyway, we were both meated out by Monday.

So we’ve been going veggie so far this week.

I’m following some food blogs right now.  They are delightful.

When I see something good I bookmark it – I should really be using a social bookmark – but I don’t.  Although I did just read about optimizing my Google Reader (I follow Connie who guest posted about it, she’s a SITSta and hilarious) – so maybe I’ll start doing that.

Monday I made Macaroni Salad from 101 Cookbooks. I  didn’t have enough green onions so I subbed in some other onions.  The Boy wanted cold pasta salad so I cooled the pasta right down.  It was good.  It kind of tasted like a fresh arugula salad with pasta, in a good way. It was definitely summary and the next day – possibly even more delicious.

Yesterday I made two delicious recipes.  Well, I thought they were both delicious.  The Boy said the burgers were a little too “beany” still.  He doesn’t like the texture. But I think the next time I make them we’ll try to BBQ them and maybe they’ll dry out a little bit more in the middle.  But if you’re not a weirdo about beans like the Boy is – I think you’ll find these veggie burgers PERFECT.  Hey – it’s in the title  We had them in broken wraps instead of as burgers.  But they were REALLY good in this humble opinion.  The Boy thought agreed they were tasty – it’s a texture thing for him. These beauties were from Oh She Glows who not only has delicious veggie burgers but awesome looking Blizzard recipes too – just sayin’.

I also made my very first batch of Mmm Sauce.  All I can say is Mmmmmm is a VERY accurate description.  What made me extra happy? It tastes just like the mystery sauce at Rawlicious.  Pealightful Peas and Thank You!

What foodies are you loving these days?

2 responses

  1. Umm I want to try all of these and I’m loving lots of other recipes these lovely ladies have posted! Makes going full veggie and eventually vegan very exciting 🙂

    • Seriously! The Mmm Sauce – it’s like Franks Red Hot – I’m going to be putting that Shi*t on everything! And the veggie burgers – the Boy is crazy I assure you they are SO good! He’s out late again tonight – which I think means 3 days in a row with 0 meat. Huzzah!

Leave a Reply

