Breakfast for Dinner with the help of Mama Pea

Banana on Pancake

Image via Wikipedia - sadly I forgot to take a picture of our pancakes. But for the record we topped them with peaches!

 In keeping to our commitment of cooking dinner, The Boy and my biggest hurdle seems to be indecision.

“What do you want for dinner?”

“I don’t know. What do you want for dinner?”

“I don’t know.”

Blast.

This is why I need to meal plan and shop accordingly – next week’s goal!

Last week, Mama Pea came to the rescue. Breakfast for dinner.  The Boy and I enjoyed her delicious Apple Cinnamon Pancakes for dinner last night.

I’ll admit, we were both nervous – as I think anyone is when you veer away from your favourite pancake recipe – what if these aren’t as good?  And I was positive I had over mixed.  The Boy, his concerns were with the size of the pancakes.  To be fair our regular pancakes are quite thin and light, and these were thick and denser. But man on man they were worth the risk!

Apple Cinnamon Pancakes. Maybe not the healthiest dinner – but delicious none the less.

And they were from The Book – bringing me one reciPEA closer to cooking my way through the entire thing.

One response

  1. Oooohh…I love breakfast for dinner. We do it frequently. It is so hard to come up with new ideas every night! Although if it was solely up to my boy, we would have mashed potatoes and beef every night. No thank you!

Leave a Reply

