Things the Boy Says: Episode 1

The Boy is funny.  I don’t know if you realize this or not but his antics make me laugh on a regular basis. I mean obviously – I did marry him after all! To showcase The Boy’s funny side I thought I would introduce a new somewhat regular segment called Things The Boy Says, and share his quirky comments with the world.

I’m sure he’ll LOVE it!

I should have seen this comment coming, The Boy has a slightly OCD personality when it comes to having a “spot” for everything.  It’s the source of I would say 99% of our arguments.

Things the Boy says:

“I’m so jealous you get to carry a purse.  You have one convenient spot to carry everything!”

I fully realize The Boy’s comments might only be funny to me – but this one just made me ask myself:

Do you think lots of Boys are jealous of women’s purse carrying capacity?

I’m challenging you to ask your boy – does he wish he could carry a purse?

And boys ask yourselves and be honest – no one is judging here… much!

Ask away and leave your survey results in the comments!

2 responses

  1. Your Boy does say some pretty hilarious things!

    I don’t think my Boy is jealous because he gets to store everything he needs in my purse. “Hey…do you have chapstick in there?” “Hey…do you have moisturizer in there?” “Hey..is there an apple for me in there?” etc. And yes, I carry apples in my purse.

Leave a Reply

