It’s a Puppy Surprise!

New year and all that, but I still haven’t covered the last of last year… so we’ll get to that today.

The Boy and I travel over the holidays, every year we are reminded how lucky we are that we get to see everyone, blah blah blah, but every year we think at some point, one day we will stay put and tell people to come to us… not going to happen for a while I know, but it’s nice to dream.  It’s not that we don’t love seeing everyone it’s just that by New Year’s it’s time to go home.  Sleepy, sleepy.

December 24 we went to my parent’s house and were greeted as we came in by an early stocking surprise.

A 3lb, Shi-poo, little fluffy black ball of a surprise.

Meet Molly or Suga’ Mama – whatever you prefer.

Look at that face.

And that is basically how we spent our week, squishing her and cuddling her.  Sure, we went to the Boy’s parents too and we spent a few days in London while the Boy coached volleyball.  But mostly, we just wanted to come back to my parents and play with the puppy.

Wouldn’t you?

The new addition has made great strides in our own puppy vs. laundry debate. In our current apartment we can’t have a dog.  I know I know, a landlord cannot tell you – you cannot have a dog. It’s against the law.  But we also don’t really want to make our landlord pissy since they live right across the street from us.  So we’ve put it off. The Boy and I have been half-heartedly looking for a new apartment, but so far we have had very different lists.

The Boy wants – Laundry, and pay as little for rent as humanly possible.  He doesn’t really care if it’s a basement, if it’s in the same town, if it’s 600 square feet, if it’s got 7 foot ceilings. None of it matters.  Is it under $1000/month inclusive and does it have access to laundry on site.  Sold.

Call me picky, call me a princess but I’ve got a few more things on my list. I hate moving and if I’m going to do it, I want everything on my list so we are definitely happy there until we are able to buy something.  My list includes, pet friendly, laundry, outdoor space, NOT a basesment, good size bedroom, workable kitchen, an extra bedroom would be nice, access to storage, not a highrise and a clean/cleanable bathroom.  And I’m willing to pay a bit more. I understand the theory of paying as little as possible while you are renting but I also know we are further from buying than we would like to be – so I want to be comfortable and am willing to pay for it.

So what does this have to do with the little face?

One of the first things the Boy said to me after seeing her was, “we need to move… and I want a puppy”

Thanks Molls!

3 responses

  1. Oh my goodness…the cuteness is too much. And getting a puppy is so much better than doing laundry.

    Also…a landlord can’t tell you that you can’t have a dog? That’s awesome. Because here? They totally can.

  2. Pingback: Puppy or Baby? « The Twenties Roar

Leave a Reply

