Good Morning W-day

My morning started early.  About 5:45 was when I woke up.  I was a little bit angry as I usually am when I wake up too early.  I tried to go back to sleep. No dice.

I checked my Facebook at about 6:15 and got my first best wishes message from Cousin Stacey.

“I just read your blog it made me laugh reminded me of someone I know 5 months ago. I remember thinking while sitting at the dinner table in front of the large crowd ‘ huh guess we should have planned what we were gonna say’ but that and all the other details just didn’t matter I was having too much fun. My hair was falling out my dress kept falling off my shoulders yet I didn’t care it was just all too exciting and I have a feeling you will know just what I mean! I look forward to hearing what your fave part of the day is after it is all said and done, I know mine was coming home at the end of the night and talking with paul for hours about the wedding since we really didn’t get to chat the whole evening!

Congrats, wish we could be there..I can feel your excitement from here lol. Hope you get some sleep!! Can’t wait to see pictures no doubt they and you will be breathtaking!!

Congrats Mrs.M!!!”

I cried. It was just what I needed to start my day – a heartfelt reminder to relax, enjoy and love every minute of it.

I turned on the lights and got an equally heartfelt text message from Sista. Another message telling me to enjoy and love it, and that she was happy for me.

I cried.

Then I got myself together and headed out to get my hair done.  First appointment was at 7:30 and 45 minutes away.

I didn’t cry while having my hair done, maybe I would have if I had had the veil moment (FYI my hairdresser told me all about how much he hates veils while he was doing my hair and how he was THRILLED that I wasn’t covering up his masterpiece with a piece of fabric.)

I’ll note here that I did finally remember to eat – it didn’t last long.

Things we should have done in this stretch – 3 cars. There were 7 of us having our hair done, we came in two cars which worked but we probably should have left in 3… it would have gotten make-up appointments started that much earlier. No biggie – we all got there and we were all beautiful.

As for my hair, I wanted it up but messy.  I wanted it to look like I could have done it myself – but didn’t. I didn’t want a bridal helmet, but I also didn’t want to be futzing with it all day.

I got exactly what I wanted.

Each of the girls got whatever they wanted. Some went up, some went with down, but all of them incorporated an orange fabric flower in their hair.

BEAUTIFUL!!

Special thanks to everyone at Hair After Salon and Spa for the AWESOME hair!

And BIG thanks to West Photo for all the beautiful pictures! Feel free to look – but don’t take what’s not yours!

Leave a Reply

