Happy V-Day

Not Veteren’s Day fools. Valentines Day.

I was recently asked if the Boy and I were planning anything for the big day.  My response? I don’t know.  We haven’t really ever celebrated Valentines Day, (sometimes to the Boy’s peril depending on my mood) but now we’re married so maybe things will be different this year.

Have I mentioned married life rocks?! That’s right, I came home to these.

And a sushi date.  And Harry Potter (we’ve just got the last year at Hogwarts to go)

Yes, the Boy definitely definitely used his listening skills this year, despite kicking my wine over and making a Valentine’s mess

And in return?  I went to my neighbourhood Service Ontario office.

And officially became Meaghan M.  It took a motivating pep-talk to myself. But I had decided I wanted to do it. So I did it. Quick and dirty like a band-aid. I thought it would feel weird, and it does if I think about it out loud.  But what can I say – I love my Valentine*.

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!

 

 

*Barf.

 

 

2 responses

  1. Love this post! Married life DOES rock. Hubby and I don’t usually celebrate either. We did our first year together and then this year now that we’re married. But we’ve been together five years and only celebrated twice since then. He also surprised me with roses. Husbands ROCK!

Leave a Reply

