The Details

A brief time out from the nervousness of waiting for things to start, to bring you a little DIY.

There wasn’t really a LOT of DIY in our wedding, mostly text stuff.  But one of the things that was Designed it Yourself was our church program.

I asked our priest if there were words he had to say, or things that should be in the program but he said “Don’t put too much in there – I won’t say half of it anyway.” Alright then.

You may or may not know that a Catholic mass is quite… involved.  And since it is only my family that are Catholic we wanted a program that would be helpful for everyone, but not a book.  Definitely not a book.

So we I put this together with the wonderful help of Pages brought to me by Apple.  Brilliant.

I included the words to The Luckiest – which was to be sung while we signed made it legit in the eyes of our Province not just in the eyes of God. Love this song, and loved that even if no one noticed – for me it tells the story of how we feel and what we hope for.  Love, love, love you Ben Folds.


And instead of putting the words to the readings, we put why we picked them.  And I can firmly say we since we really did pick them together.

We also managed to use more of our engagement photos and brought a little more family memory into our service. These are the things that I’m sure were only noticed by some, but for us, well me (let’s be honest) these were the details that meant the most to me and worth the effort.

Catholic Mass explained on one page – CHECK!

One response

Leave a Reply

