Wedding Wednesday – Crap.

So you may have noticed Wedding Wednesday has once again taken a bit of a hiatus.  I assure you I have the next 5 weeks written.  Alas, I had to take the photos off my computer in order to create enough space for a software update. Which has delayed the post finishing process. Last night I sat down to put the pictures into the posts… I can’t find the CDs with the picture files. Crap.

I’m sure they’re somewhere. The Boy probably knows where they are.  Or they’re in somewhere perfectly logical like the bottom of a box in the sun room.  I just need to take my mind on a little adventure since they weren’t in the perfectly logical place I thought they were… my knitting bag.

This is SUPER frustrating on three levels.

1. When I sit down to finish off my posts I expect things to go smoothly.

2. I have a wedding wall planned in my head and a general update of all of our pictures in our house planned and the CDs are an integral part of that.

And perhaps most important,

3. The most common argument between the Boy and I is that he is O.C.D. anal about where things go and I am not. I insist that just because I don’t have a “spot” for everything doesn’t mean I lose things. I in fact very rarely lose things. I do, occasionally misplace things or forget things – but I think this just gives my brain the opportunity for a work out. And all is well, no harm done. The Boy will not see it this way and I will need to spend hours and hours rehashing why I don’t have spots for everything. Exhausting.

ANYWAY, if everyone could (as my Nanny would recommend) say a little prayer to St. Anthony – they’ll surely turn up.

Fingers crossed 😐

 

Leave a Reply

