Testing the Waters

First things first:

A HUGE THANK YOU to everyone who checked in yesterday to see the new blog title. I really appreciate all of your support and all of your wicked comments and general awesomeness.

Now, let’s talk about being 30 shall we? I had an awesome birthday weekend. The Boy and my parents planned a “surprise” birthday party for me on Saturday. I say surprise beause while I didn’t know who would be there or what exactly was involved I did have a feeling that something was up. Basically the Boy’s best/worst quality is his inability to lie to me. This is an excellent quality to have in a husband in general with the exception of surprises. While he didn’t tell me outright, he did talk about iron the phone beside me about 5 times. And when I would ask a question like “why are you texting that person?” His answer was “What? Nothing!” followed by an awkward attempt to change the topic.

Nonetheless, I did not know I would be involved in golfing – awesome.  And I had no idea who would be there. So I was pleasantly surprised with who made the trek and super excited to see some of my favourite wee people.

And on the actual day? Other than trying to launch my new piece of cyberspace, I had lunch with my old boss and spent the day chilling with the Boy. My first compressed work week day happened to fall on my b-day so one of the best parts of the day was sending the Boy off to work in the morning and rolling over for a little more shut eye.

Does it make me old that I only slept until 8am?

Probably.

But us 30 year olds do like to get a good start on the day.

BFF Kristyn, her husband John and I share May as our birthday month. Every year since we were 15 Kristyn has asked me if she should take the plunge to the next year. Well, this year I say c’mon in guys – I’m pretty sure the thirties are going to rock!

2 responses

  1. Hi! I’m stopping by from the SITS thingie. That sounds like a really great birthday. I also have a boyfriend who can’t lie so he’s not so good with the surprise thing anyway, but who cares when it’s something fantastic?

Leave a Reply

