A Little Update

I’ve got three weeks worth of posts all in my little head (including an update on how the fructose challenge is going in our house), and tonight there will be much writing and scheduling when I get home, but for now I’ll give you a couple of highlights.

This weekend we had 2 amazing, monumental, life-changing experiences.

1. We went and looked at a house on Friday night. It’s not the one. But it was the first house we’ve been to look at. It had some features that we absolutely loved – and a few things that were deal breakers. True to form The Boy and I freaked out on opposite schedules about our readiness for such a big purchase. Luckily, since it’s not the one we’ve got more time to get used to the idea.

2. (And truly more significant) I shot 109 golfing on Saturday. BOO-YA! That not only knocks another thing off my 101 list (beat my legit score by 10 strokes) it goes above and beyond taking care of one more (above and beyond on 5 things on the list) my previous legit score – 124. That’s 15 strokes baby!! The Boy shot 75. He was disappointed. I promptly punched him in the head.

That’s it! We’ve had a crazy busy summer filled with weddings and partys and touring around Ontario. Our garden is bananas, and I haven’t had a Starbucks Chai Tea Latte in 3 weeks. It’s been a lot of fun – and so exhausting at the same time. Every Sunday The Boy looks at me and says “I’m really glad I don’t have to go to work tomorrow.” I proceed to look at him darkly.

What big events are happening in your life?

Leave a Reply

