10 Things – Mostly about Gordon

  1. Gordon graduated puppy school.  We are so proud. Yes, Gordon’s certificate is hanging on the fridge.The Graduate
  2. Sista said they just give away the certificates, but we clearly saw our instructor tear up a certificate that had the wrong spelling on it – you know just in case another Lacey came in and stole the certificate without completing the classes. That would probably cause irreparable damages to the reputation of the school.
  3. I was sick.  It was just a cold but it did knock me out for a couple of days.  I only took 1 day off but when I went back on Tuesday I was asked repeatedly why I was at work.
  4. I was at work because it was a cold, I’m not a baby, and I have work to do.
  5. People are weird. Especially cubicle people.
  6. The Boy built a work bench last weekend. Now I’m coming up with projects for him. This is what I’m thinking.

    The Boy thinks it looks complicated.  I vote, how complicated can a wooden box with lid be.

  7. I foresee shenanigans and excellent blog fodder out of this plan
  8. Hockey is back.  The Boy is happy.  I am not.
  9. Gordon got her first hair cut last week
  10. .  This is her before:

    Really the grad picture better shows her complete inability to see

    Really the grad picture better shows her complete inability to see

  11. This is her after. Meticulous attention was paid to about 300 individual hairs on her face, paws and butt. $30 later she pretty much looks the same, but she has been warmed to the idea of grooming. Brother says – “she looks surprised”

    Can you even tell that she got a haircut?

    Can you even tell that she got a haircut?

One response

  1. Pingback: Chillin’ with the Family on Family Day | The Ginger & The Giant

Leave a Reply

