Catching Up Alphabet Styles

I was randomly thinking of a friend the other day, that I hadn’t spoken with her since shortly after the holidays and now it’s the end of March, so I sent her a little email.  I started off with just a few things to tell her, but my bloggyness came out  and I ended up updating her alphabet styles.  She responded in turn, which made me laugh at my desk, and the result is a slightly modified blog post.

A. Gordon is huge
B. It’s mostly fur
C. She’s actually only about 9 lbs. (editors note: she gets groomed on Wednesday, get ready for some dramatic before and after shots!)
D. Our house is painted
E. With the exception of the upstairs bathroom and the two spare bedrooms (we painted the bathroom and our closet this weekend, LOVE the painted closet – what a difference, so now we have the two bedrooms and 4 closets)
F. And trim upstairs… a lot of trim
G. I’ll be very happy when it’s all done, but the difference already is awesome.
H. Work is Crazy-pants
I. As in really busy
J. I’ve continued to go the gym 4-5 times/week.
K. I’ve seen very few changes. (this is still true, although the Boy did call me skinny the other day… that was nice.)
L. Some changes I guess… but come on! Not impressed. (As a result of the skinny comment I weighed myself at the gym this morning… no change.  I stand by the not impressed)
M. I should go back to sleeping in and sitting on the couch.
N. I took my first sewing class yesterday, last Monday (second one is tonight)
O.  I’m not a natural.
P. All of my classmates (with the exception of Sista) want to be able to sew their own clothes.
Q.  The instructor encouraged this.
R.  I said I just wanted to know how to sew a pillow and some curtains because COME ON why are these things so expensive.
S. She laughed and said, wait until you see how much work goes into those – then you’ll understand.
T.  This was not encouraging
U.  I took this to mean that I should give up now and resign to paying $40/pillow.
V. But sewing your own clothes is reasonable?!
W. Give me a break.
X. I haven’t heard from you in a while – So I thought I’d say hi and see what’s new with you. (this now applies to all of you)
Y. Can you believe I made it to the entire alphabet?!
Z. Blog post?! I think so.
What’s new in your world this week?

 

2 responses

  1. FYI.. Evan has a leopard print throw pillow that he sewed in home ec in grade 7. I seem to remember it was named Petey. Therefore it can’t be that hard! And your sewing class teacher is just a downer.

Leave a Reply

