New Resolve – For Real this Time

Tomorrow at 6:36 pm I turn 31.

31.

I was out with BFF Kristyn the other day and she had Logan 1.0 on her hip and I thought “Kristyn’s a mom!” When did this happen?! Am I old?

Yes.  Yes is the answer.

The Boy and I had a playoff party this weekend.  The Toronto Maple Leafs are in the playoffs for the first time in 9 years.  To Leaf’s fans, this is significant.  So we had a party to celebrate.  The Boy played golf, we made dinner, we watched the game, beverages and merriment was had by all and by 10:17 everyone had gone home. And I thought… “When did this happen?  I think we’re old!”

Yes.  Yes we are.

I’m completely fine with turning another year older. I’m very happy with my life with the Boy and Gordon, in our little house, for our little family.

But one thing I’m not happy with is the lack of documentation that I have of my last year. Let’s face it – lacklustre doesn’t even BEGIN to describe my commitment to blogging in the last year and a half or so.

A few of the blogs I follow have been either tailoring back their commitments to blogging or signing off completely. To be honest, I’ve considered it.

My family routinely gives me a hard time about the lack of blogging. But then something happened the other day…. a friend said – “I always loved reading your blog – but you haven’t been writing lately” and that’s when I realized – more than my mom reads this blog.

I’ve decided that this year, 31, is going to be awesome.  And there will be a time in my life when I will want to look back on it and see what we were up to our little family of the Boy and Gordon and I. No I’m not pregnant.

So I’m back with new resolve.  I don’t think I’ll get back to a daily writing schedule… but I am aiming for 3 days a week.

Some house updates, some food updates, some knitting updates and of course… Gordon.  And the Boy.  He’s had some good lines lately.

So if there’s anyone out there still – thanks for sticking around. Hopefully, I’ll be able to bring a smile to your day.

Mmm Chocolate

 

2 responses

  1. I was JUST thinking this very morning that I hadn’t read an update from you in a while and I missed your blog. Not to make this about me, but initially I was feeling weird about not blogging myself and then thought that I really missed your posts.
    Happy almost birthday! I hope we can see you all soon. We were sad to miss the party but we’ll definitely make up for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

